i spy with my bride eye.

pre-marriage wedding hopping always fun. as long as you were armed with a friend/sister whose was willing to gossip, rip, shred and enjoy, it had the makings of a perfectly entertaining evening, especially with what not people are wearing these days.

post-marriage wedding hopping has turned out to be a somewhat different…because on one level you are gossiping, ripping, shredding, and enjoying but on some subliminal level you are comparing all the details to what happenend on your own wedding.

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

3 thoughts on “i spy with my bride eye.”

  1. Just stumbled by your blog . Interesting writings . I agree marriage is not for the faint-hearted or the cynical … UGHHHH … who knows it better than I do . Never knew I could be so forgiving, so “giving”, so understanding of the most un-understandable, so patient. so meek, sooooooooooooooo DAMN STUPID!
    Sorry if it makes no sense, I don’t say I am a FREAK for nothing … πŸ˜€

  2. true mars. you stay so attuned to each others moods somehow that they end up becoming interconnected. we always wondered if that was always a good thing…

Leave a Reply

