bbq’s and birthdays…

Last year, November 27 was a strange strange time.
I hadn’t said yes to k so the question hung heavy in the air.
We were suspended in that odd, zingy place where you aren’t quite friends anymore, but you aren’t more either.
At midnight we were at Hussy’s where we cut a piece of mithai and sang happy birthday, completely oblivious to the fact that this year, we would be eating a cake made by the same Hussy at a bbq on the our rooftop, and I would be his wife of 4 months. Life is one of the most hilarious things I have seen…in my life.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

9 thoughts on “bbq’s and birthdays…”

  1. thanks are due all ’round, to Hussy for one of the best chocolate cakes ever, for Asad and Sami, our chefs of the evening, but most importantly thank YOU love for making it all happen. This was the best birthday everyet!

  2. yaaaaayyyyyyyy!
    im so glad i made it for this one.
    and i didnt get time to mention it then, but u guys gave me the warmest welcome!
    total pre-jury pampering!
    and now, post-jury…i love u guys!
    thanks for being there for me!

  3. hang on a second.. was it ur bday or k’s? k’s post says it was his but urs sort of gave me the idea it was urs. (i read urs first). do u guys have the same bday? my bro in law and his wife doo.. (sort of meant to be thingees!)

    i have a feeling it was k’s… considering ur post regarding selecting a bday gift! so what was it?

  4. wow! the cake looks yummy. just like espresso’s choco cake, or was it better?
    oh and belated happy birthday to mr. k ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. those lanterns are so gorgeous! and yes, the cake is too much for chocolate starved me!! hehe looks like fun! happy belated birthday to k!

  6. yes.. i came back on to say that the lanterns look.. wooow! ive been thinking abt them all day in class since i last ur post! wooowzie! are they handmade or store bought? i ask too many q’s, dont i?

  7. “Life is one of the most hilarious things I have seen…in my life.” – jammie.

    write a book. ๐Ÿ™‚ and hand me a signed copy.

Leave a Reply

