two mariams, two takes

past few days have been testing, bad, ill ones for me.
the two mariams with different spellings both came to the hospital.
one brought me red flowers, one pink. one got bounty, one ferrero rocher.
both know me very very well.

one said, “falling ill gives your friends and people who care a chance to show you how much they love you…sort of like a chance to prove themselves haina?”

the other said “falling ll always makes you realize how many people actually care so much about you haina?”

and it made me realize how lucky I am, to always have two takes on life.

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

9 thoughts on “two mariams, two takes”

  1. *muaaaaaach*
    one said, “falling ill gives your friends and people who care a chance to show you how much they love you…sort of like a chance to prove themselves haina?” i love this:)

Leave a Reply

