when the girls get together.

baby-shower.jpg

I attended my very first baby shower in Lahore last June with Hussy as her guest. And my second one was mine own.Β  All I can say is all that ostrogen in one room, God help us for surviving it without serious repercussions. Jokes aside, it was one of the most fun all-female times I have spent in a long long while. Did it help drive the fact home that I am looking at motherhood practically in the eye? Not at all. Did I feel even slightly initiated into the Motherhood? Nope, not yet. It was a wonderful “pretend” evening with cute little baby gifts, of fun games, and happy songs – and not even my scarily swollen feet could drive home the very poignant fact that week 32 has arrived, in effect starting what is popularly known as thr final countdown.

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

14 thoughts on “when the girls get together.”

  1. how fabulous–your sisters did such a fantastic job! I love, love, love the festive decorations –the baby clothes on the linen line is such a snazzy touch! Aren’t they the best? My sisters were discussing mine just the other day …and then i reminded them that i’m not expecting yet! πŸ˜›

    Big congrats and belated happy bday, sorry for being MIA…you know, the defense looms ahead!

  2. How fun! Looks like y’all had a really great time!
    and week 32! πŸ™‚ almost there, another month and you’ll be considered full-term!
    i’m working on the birthstory, Hana keeps me so busy. i don’t have time to sleep, much less, for anything else. hopefully i’ll get it up before it’s time for you to pen yours.

  3. yeah my sisters went all out πŸ™‚ it was a really good mix of people and turned out to be a lot of fun-

    mona- welcome back to blogland- hope mommyhood is treating you well

  4. cuteness! πŸ™‚ i love the little tiny baby clothing! and hence always nominate myself to wash EQ’s each time he visits us! πŸ™‚ as i earlier said- the khalas are gonna have such a fun time! and may they spoil yours like we have spoilt our sister’s! πŸ˜‰

  5. I came across your page randomly! I had a question regarding the collages you make and the graphics you use. How did you create the collage used in this entry [what software?] and the graphics you use – are they all your creations?

  6. inshallah insi inshallah πŸ™‚

    amna- i used freehand mx for this collage- very basic stuff – and usually most of the stuff is my own creation unless its something i reaaaly like and relate to heh.

  7. aaaw! totally love the piccys! what games did you guys play? i’m always looking for ideas on baby showers! lol

    btw did u get the parcel?

  8. sheza- i orkutted you also messaged you on msn a few times saying thanks that i got the parcel but i dont think youve checked or gotten the msgs!

  9. Everything looks lovely. Baby showers are so nice and special. Being a part of 3 very different groups of people, I had 3 this time. Each one VERY special.

    Being this pregnant, it always feels great to be loved this much.

    Good luck with the coming weeks.
    I am sure you’ve seen the updates on my website.
    πŸ™‚

  10. sara, that babay shower looks absolutely adorable.. i luv the clothesline! πŸ˜€

    looks like a graphic designers babyshower!! =)

    congrats again.. and keep blogging in the coming weeks!

Leave a Reply

