10 days of naddu in our lives.

dsc00359-copy.jpg

So many times over the last few days I have opened up the window and then sat and stared at it, completely at a loss for words on how to even start writing about what the last 10 days have been all about. The day before I went to the hospital and the pizza at my place, the long night at the hospital, talking to k, the next day when naddu was born and then the ensuing mad, happy, crazy, sleepless, insane, rollercoastering moments of people visiting, getting used to him, learning the ropes and being a mommy.

People say a great many things about motherhood and change and life bever being the same. I have no new wisdom to add just yet. All I know is that it’s a scary strange feeling to be needed like this, despite any mistakes you may make- even if only for the basic necessities of life. And from what I hear from the normal people, it only gets scarier and wonderfuller and sometimes, even mistakier. God help us 🙂

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

4 thoughts on “10 days of naddu in our lives.”

  1. I was wondering when you would come out of hiding! The first few months with Iman were very blurry for me. In fact, even to date, I can’t remember what it was like.

    Good to see you blogging again. Keep the good work coming, it’s great to read about another mother’s adventures!

  2. Awwww. Congrats yaar. I’m a close friend of Mina’s and have been having a blast reading your blog for the past few months. hehe…small question, if you dont mind. you didnt find out the sex of the baby right? how did you plan the world around greens and yellows? 😀 will you have time now to bring in the blues? 😀

Leave a Reply

