on screen/off screen

Being a mom has been quite a ride, one that I love talking about. Of course I realize that not everyone loves listening to it so I choose my audience (or they choose me) carefully. So when last week, K and I got invited to be guests on The First Blast, a morning coffee show on Dawn News, to actually talk about the transition from couple of family, you can imagine my excitement.

Aside from the tiny fact that I called my son a nutcase on national television, I think it went rather well. K was on fire for someone who has severe issues being infront of cameras- he just would not shut up (in a great way of course). The credit goes to the hosts, who were; funny and very laid back, encouraging him to talk- not only off screen but otherwise also.

Watching ourselves on TV yesterday morning was funny-interesting because suddenly you see yourselves as the kind of parents others see you, and while K came across funny, cool and collected and totally the dad in control and I came across as…well kinda high and happy. Happy is good though, I can live with happy 🙂 And Nadi, sorry again about the nutcase comment, it was a compliment really. But you know that, dont you love?

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

13 thoughts on “on screen/off screen”

  1. we’re all waiting for a youtube clip of this! PLEASE! =)

    ps. you’re an awesome mom, high and all! how dull would nadi’s life be, if it weren’t for you? =)

  2. oh! i did mange to watch the show.. you both seemed very relaxed and at ease. but the hosts didnt really give you much talking time.. i think 😦

    yeah and i caught the ‘nutcase’ comment too… and the ‘puppy’ one as well! i hope k didnt get it from you haha.

  3. hahaha- someone else said that the hosts spent far too much time talking 🙂 it was fun though. the nutcase comment was a new one- the puppy one he has made before so it wasnt a surprise to me !!

    guys i have no idea how to put stuff on youtube etc- but hopefully will get a copy of the show 🙂

  4. tv-mommy 🙂 did we really realise mommoyhood was going to be so exciting? i really want to see the interview as well!

    you could always put it on facebook/or this website?

  5. heyyy you should have given us advance notice…i could have watched it online…do they do re runs? start pestering the “powers that be” at Dawn to give you a link for archives et al.

  6. heyyy you should have given us advance notice…i could have watched it online…do they do re runs? start pestering the “powers that be” at Dawn to give you a link for archives et al.

  7. hahahahahaha now you have to spend the rest of Nadi’s growing up years reinforcing that “nutcase” isn’t a bad word at all! 😉

  8. lol – we all love to talk about being mom don’t we 😉

    You’ve just got to get us started! And I LOVE the nutcase comment! I used to call my kids psycho ALL the time, until Iman asked me one day what it meant. Then I stopped 🙂

    Yaay celeb mom Jammie!

Leave a Reply

