daily tidbit 9

Recently Nadi caught the flu going around and for a day or two his fever ran high and was accompanied by the expected listlessness and lack of appetite. Nothing got a rise out of him- he would just sadly look at things and then look away, burrowing further in my lap for a hug. It was heart breaking to watch especially from a kid who is pretty much on his feet every waking moment, engrossed in some kind of activity or the other. My mom had a brainwave and went out and bought him…waitforit…cleaning supplies!!

When she walked into the room with a small red bucket, a mop, 2 brooms and a Nadi sized dustpan, the look on his face was worth recording. His eyes lit up, his mouth shaping into his favourite expression of excited happiness- the small “ooh” as he scrambled on his feet to rush to play with his brand new toys. Needless to say he’s feeling fine now- Allah Shukar and our house, of course, is spotless!

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

8 thoughts on “daily tidbit 9”

  1. hahahahaha! I almost fell from the chair laughing!

    I thought I was the only one who likes to play with cleaning supplies 😉 just yesterday my wife was telling this to my friend that when she moved in with me she didn’t have to buy any cleaning supplies for a year and half thanks to my stock 😛

  2. Awww that is so adorable. I met Khizzy last friday and she told me so much about him. MashAllah he’s such an incredible baby. I hope i get to meet him someday 🙂

  3. faraz hey im all for clean people 🙂 tell your wife theres a good chance the genes will be passed on to the kids!

    natasha- i saw the NY pics 🙂 and i also saw the killer pic you took of khiz 🙂

  4. chalo jammie tell us if cleaning supplies are your favourite too ;D trust the kids to do exactly as they see the moms do..

    my little one has a duster/jharoo fetish too but only because she sees me obsessive about cleaning!

  5. Awwwww sorry to hear that he was sick. It really is heartbreaking – EVERY time!! I’ve got a 4 year old Iman sitting next to me right now, bumming because she’s got an upset tummy. That sad look really kills!

    Glad to know he enjoyed the cleaning supplies!

Leave a Reply

