the addict.

dsc01362

When he is up and around, its like life is a whirlwind, a roller coaster and in between the blur of lunch and dinner and conversation and baths and laughter and learning, I madly try to cram in my work. A deadline met here in between bites, an email sent there while changing a pamper. Some conceptual thinking. An article during BabyTV. A layout snuck in. And then I am back to doing a puzzle, painting, watering the plants with my full attention; with Nadi, there is always something that needs to be done.

And then when he finally, finally goes to sleep at night and there is quiet- and there is time to do all those piling things that I have been juggling since the morning, I sit there, looking at him sleep, and I nuzzle into to him- smelling the baby smell, and I mentally count the hours till he wakes up and the mad colours of life threaten to overhwhelm me again…

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

9 thoughts on “the addict.”

  1. and I thought I was probably the only crazy mother who sometimes (not always!) actually misses her baby while she is sound asleep right next to me:D
    hehe sweet post.

  2. i absolutely love this post jammie…it hits that warm, gooey part of me that loves being a mother, inspite of crazy juggling and the lack of me time!

  3. Dear Blogger,
    I am trying to find your email id on your blog but I can seem to locate it. If you could send me your ID on the email address mentioned above that would be great. I want to send you an invite for the blogger buzz campaign. We have been contacting a lot of blogger for this purpose. The reason why we are interested in sending you an invite is because our team like your style of blogging and the fact that your blog has some following too. The details of the blogger buzz campaign would be emailed to you. Hoping to see your msg in my inbox 🙂
    Regards,
    Shehneela.F
    http://www.stivya.com
    PS: I am impressed by the fact that you take out time for blogging! 🙂

  4. i absolutely love this post…you got it spot-on hon. i sometimes feel like the minute my kiddo gets up, we’re sucked into this tazmanian devil-type of tornado. it’s hilarious how we’re never nearly quite as productive when they finally sleep, haina? 🙂

Leave a comment