the favourite parent.

K and I have been pretty good parents so far in the sense of balancing the act out. We do the Good Cop Bad Cop routine quite effortlessly and when I’m at the edge of reason from mommying it out, he sweeps in to take Nadi away from my evil clutches only to bring him back when the black cloud has passed. It took a bit of tangled tangoing of course in the start but we figured it out fairly easily, and now I can say on most days, we are a team.

But of course as Nadi grows, he has preferences. For instance yesterday in the morning, I could do no right. He wanted his beloved dad to give him breakfast, take him to the pot, help him choose his t-shirt, pack his lunch and inevitably drop him to school. I was asked to please go away to Hussy Khala’s house for a few days so Nadi and Abba could video game. And no he’s not even three yet.

So at night, when we were cuddling to put him to sleep, he turned to k’s side and I pretended to pull him back amidst much giggling and grunting, to my side. He turned back to k. So I did what I thought I would never do. “Nadi,” I asked (rather needily, now that I think about it), who do you like more, abba or mama?” Β He slowly turned to me, gave me the most impish smile I have ever seen and said very confidently, “CHIPS!!”

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

11 thoughts on “the favourite parent.”

  1. aaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    we go through days of just wanting mum and just wanting dad here too. i think it was either u or hina who posted one of those cartoons about it. when they want us, its like come on give us a break, when they do give us a break, its like… don’t u love us anymore?

    hehe. sending a mommy hug out ur way!

  2. hahahah-
    that lil diplomat.
    he can sweet talk his way out of anything and like you said- he is not even three!

    πŸ™‚

    cool new banner btw!

Leave a Reply

