wishes of the day- my birthday list.

To be complete, what every birthday really needs is a bunch of your people, ready to do whatever, hang out, go for dinner or simply pop by to say hey, without harassing you too much by asking what the plan is. It also needs at least one surprise element, something unexpected- which can be anything – a phone call, a mail from someone you lost in the crowd a while back or something delivered by dodgy means. Oh and cake. Cake-cutting in our family is a must do, surrounded by family of some chaotic  sort and everyone talking at once. A few midnight calls from those people who you know will set their internal clocks to wish you and hmm I think I will add cards (at least one hand made!) to the list because nothing in my life ever really feels complete without words. It was a happy birthday to me.

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

10 thoughts on “wishes of the day- my birthday list.”

Leave a Reply

