jam can cook.

Well not really.

If there is one thing I dont’ do, it’s cook. Don’t get me wrong, I think cooking is fabulous and I am 100% envious of anyone and everyone who finds that peace in making something delicious. I just haven’t found my kitchen mojo on any level. Perhaps I haven’t needed to try hard enough or maybe I just don’t have it, but I am happy to be the helper person and know my place.

Needless to say when I was asked to guest appear on a food blog, I was stressed out. I didn’t want to say no, and I had no idea what I could claim to do with authority without seeming fake or presumptuous. So after letting almost the whole month pass by in a shroud of guilt, I decided to take the easy way out and do what i do best. Put my word and design spin on cooking. I figure we should stick to what we feel we enjoy doing and are good at being able to manage, even if it meant putting together something edible.

So here is my contribution, my husband’s recipe of a favourite appetizer- completely reflective of my favourite recipe site as I later realized- http://www.theydrawandtheycook.com. Enjoy.

http://dishingoutdelicious.wordpress.com/2011/04/23/5-step-simple-bruschetta-dance/

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

One thought on “jam can cook.”

Leave a Reply

