why don’t I write anymore?

Funnily enough I have gotten a bunch of one-liners from a lot of people, some who i know very well and others that I don’t asking why i don’t write regularly anymore. Well after much thought on that, I think the answer is very simply, I don’t know how to sound right now. I am a lot of things and I am trying to find the words that does justice to all that but I am not. Everything I write (or think of writing) ends up sounding like I have heard it ten times before and rather than write something trite that could belong to anyone, I am waiting for my flavour to emerge again.

Published by

jammie

people who know me...know me.

5 thoughts on “why don’t I write anymore?”

  1. If I go by the quality of anything you write, I’d say I don’t mind the wait. Your flavour is unique and that’s what we (your readers) like πŸ™‚

    Hope it hits soon though!!!
    Shafeenaaz

  2. that was very well said!
    only you would be able to so eloquently justify why you cant seem to write anymore πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

